Community Advisory Boards

Download Application Here

Below is the list of District Two appointments. These seats are recommended to the Board of Supervisors by the District Supervisor. For more information on any of the following volunteer committees, or countywide seats available on the various commissions and councils, please click here.

Agriculture Commission
1 Seat Available

Alamo/Lafayette Cemetery District
Nancy J. Flood
Mary McCosker
Carolyn Thiessen

Alamo Municipal Advisory Council
David Barclay
Sanjiv Bhandari
Jennifer Carter, alternate
Aron DeFerrari
Clark Johnson
Steve Mick
Susan Rock
Kate Salisbury, youth member
Anne Struthers

Alcohol and Other Drugs Advisory Board
Guita Goudarzi Bahramipouri
Sienna Cowing
Cathy Taughinbaugh

Arts and Culture Commission
Marija Bleier

Assessment Appeals Board
Harold J. D'Ambrogia

Aviation Advisory Committee, Contra Costa County 
Roger Bass

County Service Area P-2B CAC (APSAC)
Diane Barley
David Dolter
Clark Johnson
Karen McPherson
Joseph Motta
Steve Nelson
William Nelson
Joe Rubay, 1st Alternate
Drew Woodruff

County Service Area P-5 CAC
Jan Afridi, 2nd Alternate
Anthony Anastanio
Gordon 'Nate' Ball

Robert Besse
Mark Cordone
Jason Dudum
Ally Fattore, 1st Alternate
Rick Kopf
Leland Mlejnek
Linda Schultz 
Mark Young

Economic Opportunity Council
Renee Zeimer

Emergency Medical Care Committee
John Speakman

Family and Children's Trust Committee
Julia Miner

Fire Protection District, Contra Costa County 
Matthew Guichard

First 5 Children and Families Commission
Marilyn Lucey
Appointment Pending

Fish and Wildlife Committee

Susan Heckly

In-Home Support Services Authority Advisory Committee
John Roe

Iron Horse Corridor Management Program Advisory Committee
Robert Combs
Appointment Pending

Library Commission, County
Cindy Wright, Alternate
2 Seas Available

Mental Health Commission, Contra Costa County
Diana MaKieve
Lauren Rettagliata 
Barbara Serwin
1 Seat Expiring

Merit Board
Dennis Reigle

Planning Commission, Contra Costa County
Rand Swenson

Women, Contra Costa Commission for
Ellie Lank